A fresh way to start

Bonjour! Hola! Hello!

This is a personal blog about some issues I'm passionate about: journalism, the arts, feminism, and francophilia. I want to make this an intelligent blog that is not just filled with my own inane thoughts but also a place to converse, collaborate, and inspire. That is part of the reason why I chose the blog title "Je t'ecoute." Because I know, despite many years of grooming as a soprano, that it's not all about me.

Je t'ecoute also comes from a song, "Aicha" by Cheb Khaled. Whenever I go to France or even meet an francophone, they will sing, "Aicha, Aicha, ecoutez-moi!" So yes! Je t'ecoute!

What shall we discuss tomorrow? I guess I'll have to raid my Google Reader for some story ideas.

Onward and upward!

Posted via email from Je t’ecoute

Leave a Reply

