New Year Resolutions: Make it or break it

I've never been one for resolutions at the beginning of a year. But I think this year is a good one to start. I've graduated, I'm looking for new career opportunities…so it's a good time to set some short and long term goals to help get down the right path in this new life I'm building.

First and foremost, I must continue to improve my digital creative skills and knowledge. It's times like these, in limbo, where it's easy to become complacent and uninspired. Which is why it's important to remain vigilant in pursuing my muse.

Second, be able to open a jar of peanut butter without injuring my wrist. It sounds rather obtuse, but I'm physically pretty weak. I talk a big game. A really big game. But underneath the crusty shell is a soft, tender core. Well, I want that core to be beefy and not tender. A friend said to me when I expressed my wishes to bulk up, "At the end of the year, I'll bring you a mayonnaise jar, a peanut butter jar and a pickle jar and you can just open them all up for me!" You hear that? I'll open jars for you!

Third, get a job. Well, it should be first, but I think it's a given, no?

I think that's all I'm willing to admit here on a public blog. 🙂

Bring on the challenges, new year! I'm gonna kick your ass!

Posted via email from Je t’ecoute

Leave a Reply

